​​​New Member Orientation

Are you a new Committee member? If so, check out the Member Orientation presentation​​​​​​​​​​​​ for:

  • AASHTO's vision, mission, and functions
  • AASHTO member department characteristics
  • Organization of AASHTO and SCOFA
  • Member benefits
  • Membership terms, roles, and expectations  
For any membership change requests for your state, please contact Alex Clegg (aclegg@​aashto.org​​) or Jennifer Brickett (jbrickett@aashto.org​). 

Committee Name: Standing Committee on Finance and Administration
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Schroer, John C John.Schroer@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Patterson, Mike mpatterson@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Wilkinson, Lee A. lee.wilkinson@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Secretary Voting
Brickett, Jennifer A jbrickett@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Clegg, Alex aclegg@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Flowers, Bill A. flowersbi@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Holland, Amanda R amanda.holland@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Ward, Kristine kward@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Tudor, Lorie lorie.tudor@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Bennett, Scott scott.bennett@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Ortega, Norma norma_ortega@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sobota, Maria Janine maria.sobota@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Humphreys, Heidi Heidi.Humphreys@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Sucato, Pamela P. pamela.sucato@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Card, Robert C. robert.card@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Thornton, Charlanne Charlanne.Thornton@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Valentine, Kathryn J Kathryn.Valentine@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Stults, Eric eric.stults@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Saliba, Lisa Lisa.Saliba@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Cone, Rachel D Rachel.cone@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Naitove, Robin M robin.naitove@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Iliff, Stephanie D stephanie.iliff@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Whitworth, ANGELA O'Kelley awhitworth@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dang, Gerald K gerald.dang@hawaii.gov Hawaii Department of Transportation Member Voting
Tolman, David dave.tolman@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Heck, Jeff Jeff.Heck@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Brassard, Daniel dbrassard@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ratliff, Mark A. mratliff@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Herrick, Chris J chris.herrick@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Swan, Asa J AsaJames.Swan@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Keeling, Barry Dale Barry.Keeling@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Johnson, Don Cornell Don.Johnson@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Non-Voting
Doyle, Karen karen.doyle@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Conners, Betty bconners@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Betts, William T william.t.betts@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Frierson, Myron G. friersonm@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Mester, Laura mesterl@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hatch, Tracy tracy.hatch@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Flood, Byron bflood@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Hancock, Lisa M. lhancock@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lee, Janet jlee@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Black, Melissa Melissa.Black@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Broeker, Roberta roberta.broeker@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Flynn, Lawrence J lflynn@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Keays, Michael michael.keays@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Nellis, Robert rnellis@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Voting
Malfabon, Rudy rmalfabon@dot.nv.gov Nevada Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Macuch, Carol Ann cmacuch@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
brune, gary joseph Gary.Brune@dot.state.nj.us New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Trujillo, Marcos B Marcos.trujillo1@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Epstein, Ronald L. ron.epstein@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Tyeryar, David dtyerear1@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Schmidt, Norlyn Dean nschmidt@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Downs, Matt matt.downs@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hulin, Russell RHulin@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Wroblewski, Tracy Tracy.D.WROBLEWSKI@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ritzman, James D jritzman@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Keys, Brian Wayne keysbw@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Orsbon, Ben ben.orsbon@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
galbato, joseph Joe.Galbato@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ragland, Brian D. Brian.Ragland@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Bass, James M. James.Bass@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bradshaw, Becky A bbradshaw@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
LeBlanc, Leonard Leonard.Leblanc@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Gammell, Wayne Wayne.Gammell@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lawson, John W John.Lawson@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dahl, Jennifer L dahljl@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Vaughn, Doug vaughnd@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Buckley, Anthony BuckleA@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Watson, Robert C. Robert.C.Watson@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Pennington, Robert L Robert.Pennington@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Chapman, Keith Keith.E.Chapman@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Yeh, Daniel daniel.yeh@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Stearns, David D. david.stearns@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bentley, Dave Dave.Bentley@gov.ab.ca Alberta Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting
Yale, David yaled@metro.net Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority Associate Member Non-Voting
Bushek, Brian bbushek@nysba.ny.gov New York State Bridge Authority Associate Member Non-Voting
Stearns, David David.Stearns@gov.sk.ca Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure Associate Member Non-Voting
Bezio, Brian Brian.Bezio@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Lee, Joung jlee@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Other Non-Voting
Tymon, Jim jtymon@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Other Non-Voting
​​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​ ​​​​​​​​​